Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Secondary Navigation

Main page Content

Contact us

The Regional School Sport Officer (RSSO) is responsible for the day to day management of the North West School Sport program. The North Western School Sport Board (NWSSB) is the administrative body for school sporting activities in the North Western School Sport (NWSS) Region.

Regional School Sport Officer

Ms Linda Ashburn


Phone: (07) 4652 6607

Fax: (07) 4652 6629

Mobile: 0428 188 790

Mail: PO Box 343 Longreach Qld 4730

The North West School Sport Office is located in the Education Queensland Central Queensland Longreach District Office at 10357 Landsborough Highways, Longreach, Qld, 4730.

Board members

The North West School Sport Board is comprised of the Executive (Chair, Deputy Chair and RSSO) and 16 Board members. To obtain the 16 Board members each district nominates 4 members. The mix of Board members is staff from state and non-state schools and includes teaching and administrative staff. The 2016 Board is:

Chair: Norm McNamara (Happy Valley State School)

Deputy Chair: David Scutt (Longreach State High School)

Executive Officer: Linda Ashburn (NW RSSO)

Gulf District Delegates: Riley McGregor, Del McDonald, Paula McGuire 

Mt Isa District Delegates: Joel Crow, Jodie Wright

Central West District: Hannah Clarke, Ange Arthur, Victoria Lee, David Scutt

Mid West District: Vicki Horton, Christine Norton, Melinda Holmes

The 2017 NWSS Board will be elected at the March Annual General Meeting.